wanna go HOME now...
Let's talk about things and stuff

topic list  |  new topic  |  authorish list

parent: No Ovaltine please!

It's BEETs, not Beef! by Amelia on 2002-01-31 15:59:57

OK, I finally remembered to look when I was at the market. The malt and chocolate malt flavors of ovaltine both contain BEET EXTRACT but no animal products that I could discern. It is not, indeed, included in the plain chocolate flavor. I am assuming that it is something to do with sugar beets, or may even be a coloring agent. But no cows in there except for the milk you mix it in.

Reply to this